I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Mines & Minerals Directorate of Geology & Mining

Our Divisions / Field Offices

  • Division: In the year 1970, the Directorate opened an office at Dibrugarh to look after revenue and other related matters on petroleum and coal.

    Field Offices: There are three permanent field camps namely at Umrangshu, Namrup and Tezpur of the department. Large number of drilling equipments are stored in these permanent camps to carry out the exploration works in the nearby areas accordingly.